Shooting Buddy Wanted Oxfordshire

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HardFocus

Hi I am new to Clay shooting and am looking for someone in a similar position to go clay shooting in the Oxfordshire area. Mainly at weekends starting of at the easier grounds then moving up as we get better. Also I am able to do some weekday shooting as well over at the Oxfordshire shooting school in Enstone. So anyone interested in visiting grounds like Marcham, Brize Norton, Edgehill, Dorchester Gun Club, Cotswold Clay Club on Sundays or EJ Churchill's (as we get better) and Enstone (good practice stands) during the week please let me know and we can have a chat.

Thanks

Paul

Good luck, but don't let going alone hold you back. You will meet people at shoots. It's possibly a bit slow at first but gathers a lot of momentum.

Thanks for that Will, part of my attraction to this sport is how friendly people are. I am in no doubt that I will meet a lot of good people along the way.

I only got my gun last week Miroku Mk70 starter gun. Wanted to go out today but it is raining quite hard in Oxfordshire.

Should I be worried out taking it out in the rain or not ??

Paul

Many dodge the rain, for plain unpleasantness, some also fear for the gun a bit. Getting it wet is fine, but you need to get it dry straight away afterwards. Break it down. Wipe it all off with kitchen roll, then oil metal areas to avoid rust. Don't dry wood with heat, just indoors will do.

Ok then great, I'm going to head off out now then and fire some cartridges.

Thanks Will..

It always pays to take a spare gunslip out in wet weather.

When you have finished shooting and ready to head home, dry the gun and put it in the spare dry slip.

Especially if travelling any distance.