Last day of dodgy vision

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Good luck Gene I know you'll be very impressed by Ed's thoroughness and professionalism. Depending on what Ed picks up don't expect to immediately go out and shoot 100 straight as soon as you've got your new glasses.

Ed changed a lot on my prescription and it is does take a while for your eyes to adjust. It has also changed my timing as I see the target a lot quicker and more clearly. I have worn mine twice now and each time I have started off badly but ended up doing far better on the later targets.

I had laser surgery 5 years ago after wearing specs for nearly 40 years.

The results were amazing and never had a problem until I started shooting.

The problem being I'm a leftie and they trimmed my left eye for reading, so no clear distance vision in my left eye.

Also right eye dominant and red/green colour blind

In the bike world, I would be classed as a basket case  :biggrin:   :biggrin:

I had laser surgery 5 years ago after wearing specs for nearly 40 years.

The results were amazing and never had a problem until I started shooting.

The problem being I'm a leftie and they trimmed my left eye for reading, so no clear distance vision in my left eye.

Also right eye dominant and red/green colour blind

In the bike world, I would be classed as a basket case  :biggrin:   :biggrin:
I'm sure Ed will be able to help. I know someone who had laser surgery ,before he had it he was quite a good shot. He didn't shoot for about 18 months afterwards and when he did go he couldn't hit a thing.

Eventually the penny dropped and when I got him to do an eye dominance check the surgery had made him left eye dominant, dimmed left eye and hey presto he could shoot again.

Ed sent me a couple of photos he took during my consultation.

If ever there was a way of highlighting just how far eye dominance can affect you.