Total Noob 1st Gun

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Started out a few years ago and certainly did not have 7 or 8K to spend on my first gun, so went out and bought me a s/h Miroku 28" sporter, I'm only 5' 6" so the short barrels suit me well. Its in really good condition, multi choke and breaks clays and brings a smile to my face every time I use it. I had planned to move to another gun in time based solely on what others where saying about this and that, but I am still using this little gun and have no plans to change it...... £750 all up.

Thanks all for your time and I’m digesting all your advice and knowledge. I have a lot to learn and I am a bit of all the gear, go big or go home bloke. So I have been cautious this time and bought a 682 gold E with 32” barrels and an adjustable comb for £1200 locally (I’m 6ft and 14st), with nice wood and plenty of life in it. I can shoot that lots while son is away at Reading for 3 months and then have a look at something nicer… I am a bit of a collector at heart so I am keen on forgotten classics or previously overlooked classics that won’t break the bank that are nice to look at and shoot that will hold their value. Any suggestions? there was a 682 LTD at Chris potters but I was too slow.

Shoot the 682 Gold E. Think about it in 3 months. Without wanting to sound politically incorrect you are currently dating a 1980's Joanna Lumley and you may not want to go on the dating scene again in a hurry.

Shoot the 682 Gold E. Think about it in 3 months. Without wanting to sound politically incorrect you are currently dating a 1980's Joanna Lumley and you may not want to go on the dating scene again in a hurry.
I hear you…😂

Just to add, if you’re starting out you’ve made a great choice.

When I started I swore I was a Browning guy and even after a lot of very expensive lessons anything Italian (Beretta etc). Would hit me in the face.