Beretta 694 barrel regulation - can it be adjusted?

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

cheeko

Looking at a Beretta 694 but the barrel regulation is off.
It's a fixed choke model for trap.
Top barrel (IM) hits low >4" and right > 4" at 25 yards from a bench rest.
Bottom barrel (FULL), hits low >6" and left ~2" at 25 yards.
Shot both at 40 yards as well, of course the result is amplified even more so.
Can this be resolved or should this gun be used for stoking the firepit?

I won’t say unregulated Beretta barrels are common but they aren’t unheard of in the US. Your only recourse is to send the gun to Beretta and hope that they fix the issue. I’ve no personal experience but from what I’ve read Beretta usually replies to the gun owner that the barrels are within Beretta’s specifications and does nothing.

Out of curiosity, how did you test this? A couple of questions come to mind:
-Was the gun fixed on the benchrest?
-How was point of aim determined?
-How many shells through each barrel?

The low 4" vs low 6" doesn't put me off that much, as there is an inch between the center of bore already and shot velocity isn't without variation. The left vs right sway would be a problem. Does this also show when you put one of those laser-cartridges in each barrel?

Out of curiosity, how did you test this? A couple of questions come to mind:
-Was the gun fixed on the benchrest?
-How was point of aim determined?
-How many shells through each barrel?

The low 4" vs low 6" doesn't put me off that much, as there is an inch between the center of bore already and shot velocity isn't without variation. The left vs right sway would be a problem. Does this also show when you put one of those laser-cartridges in each barrel?

The amount of variation I posted may be a little low , both up/down and left/right.
I can dig up the test results from 25 yards.

Anyway, indoor range.