Sign in to follow this  
salop sniper

FSB / Nick Penn - Shooting both eyes open.

salop sniper

Did anyone see this last night ?

If so what did you make of it ?

Westward

What didn't I see last night?

dr. lecter

fieldsports Britain .   yes I watched it   interesting advice  as it contradicts all ive been told over many years ,   nick penn ?   has he ever won owt ?    dave carrie  is a top shot game and clay  he  seems to cope ok .    jury out at the moment !

• Like 1

salop sniper

Thats what I thought and Mr Digweed and Andy Crow appears a decent shot too.

Not sure I will return to shooting both eyes open !

shootkle

Will Hewland

Just watched it. I'm struggling to stay polite about this guy. Total nonsense in my opinion. Just weird comments about the body dragging etc. And I loved the way he was holding a closed gun, pointing behind him! This old waffle that he has dreamed up might be ok on corporate targets and total newbies, which is all I saw. I deeply suspect this guy isn't a good competition shooter.. or ever was..

You don't see decent coaches offering money back guarantees just in case their advice is crap..

Of course one eye closed is a disadvantage, but it doesn't render you a shooting cripple as he suggests. And while eye dominance is a complex issue for some, to say it's irrelevant is just ignorant. 

I once had to endure a manager in a well-known gun shop trying to tell me that eye dominance wasn't important and neither was being able to see the rib. Sigh..

I just had a look on his website. Crikey he is quite near me. Weird never heard of him.. 😆

His top tips are there to read. I wish I hadn't had a mouthful of tea when I read some of them especially number 4. 😩🤣

• Like 3

Sian
1 hour ago, Will Hewland said: