CPSA Awards 'Best School'

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Oddjob

The 2014 CPSA awards are open for nominations. I would like to see if we, Helena Romanes School, can win the 'school of the year' award this year. Some of you may know who we are, many may naturally not know. I am a teacher at a comprehensive school in Essex. 2 years ago I decided to set up a clay shooting club to help students of all shooting abilities and socio economic backgrounds achieve success, with shooting being this vehicle . I run the club in an environment that is not predisposed to shooting, existing in tension with possible negative press and assumed danger.

We were fortunate to be nominated this year for the award of best school and came runners up. However, based on our successes this year I'd like ask if you might vote for us based on the following:

-We are a comprehensive school that allows anyone to shoot, not just those who can afford it.

- We receive no funding what so ever so none or the tax payers cash is used. We survive only on sponsorship from Hull, BASC and kind individuals to keep us going.

-We have become National under 15s champions this year, fighting off well funded private schools.

-We have attracted world champions and England team shooters to train with us.

- We entered 6 colts in the the British Open this year making us a big percentage of the entry in this age group.

- You may have seen us in quite a few magazines this year.

I feel this makes us the school of the year. If you agree please go to the website below abs nominate us. Thank you!

http://www.cpsa.co.uk/caa

Last edited by a moderator:
And if you fancy sharing this with your shooting buddies, that would be super. Thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:
No way!

Helena Romanes School could do a better job than Bobby!

Sloppy that was an insult to the entries in the schools section!

Good luck Oddjob.....hope you win.