Hi from South Worcester

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Oldfarmer

Hi Everyone

Just a quick note to introduce myself.

I have been running South Worcester Shooting Ground for 26 years now and it has grown from small beginnings to a sporting layout with 13 stands plus a further 6 dedicated tuition traps and some good high towers. Originally a farmer, I diversified back in 1987, probably before many of you were born and the ground has grown ever since.

While we have always concentrated on practice and tuition I see many of you on this forum are serious competition shooters. Well we might have something for you this year - but more of that later.

I look forward to being part of this excellent forum.

John Clements

Welcome aboard John.  Get stuck in and Enjoy the site.

Hi John, I've shot at your place quite a few times and enjoyed it every time, must get down there again, welcome to the mad house

:)

We're always in the sh*t it's just the depth that differs!

Welcome John, enjoy the site!  If you're going registered, we might well see you sometime!  :hi:

Welcome to the Forum John, from a new shooter but sadly not new bones (you diversified when I was already in my very late 20s .)  :lol:

What a welcome!!! Thanks everyone.

Obviously I run a Shooting Ground so I guess I must be careful not to advertise too blatantly - but it is a fine line between keeping everyone informed about what is going on and advertising. I will try hard not to upset anyone.

What a great job the administrators of these forums do. It is a thankless task and usually all you get is brick bats rather than thanks.

I run ‘The Perrins Owners Club’ web site for the owners of these vintage guns and it is surprising how much time it takes up.