Hereford And Worcester Newbie

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HarryM95

Hi there everyone!

I am new to this shooting forum and I had one main question to ask! I am a 19 year CPSA Competition Member and I am currently unclassified as I have never shot a registered shoot, but after lots of practise I think I am ready to go to my first registered shoot! I have seen advertised a 100 ESP reg shoot at Westfield Clay Ground tomorrow and feel this would be a good one to start with as there never is many in H&W! The only thing thats concerning me about this shoot is that the shoot is classed as an English Selection Shoot, now I am nowhere near ready for this sort of level but just want to get a classification as soon as possible! Does anyone know if you can just go to one of these shoots even if you have no intent for even shooting for England or would you recommend waiting for a 100 ESP that isn't an Engliand Selection Shoot? I am fully aware that if I went to this shoot at Westfields tomorrow I would be up against some seriously competitive guns but In my opinion this is the best way for me to observe and learn for the future! Any helpful advice would be much appreciated!

Thanks a lot!

Harry :)

Harry - welcome to the site. 

Don't worry about it at all - go and enjoy the shoot, you are not there to compete against the top guns, but against yourself and your classification. 

Steves shoots are always a great test - but it is a beautiful ground, and great one to enjoy your first registered at!

Matt

Harry - welcome to the site. 

Don't worry about it at all - go and enjoy the shoot, you are not there to compete against the top guns, but against yourself and your classification. 

Steves shoots are always a great test - but it is a beautiful ground, and great one to enjoy your first registered at!

Matt