Who would you recommend and why ?

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Southern

I have a few days off next week and plan to visit a shooting ground/shop to try and decide what new to me gun I want to buy.

Grounds with in reach of me are the following :

AGL
Sporting Targets
EJ Churchill
Ian Coley

And thats distance nearest first.

So, out these, who would you say will offer the best advice/service/price ?

I would add Barbury Shooting School to your list, from what I am told you are likely to get the best selection and price from them compared to the others on your list

Ah, I missed them off my list…..

Thanks for the reply.

I have a few days off next week and plan to visit a shooting ground/shop to try and decide what new to me gun I want to buy.

AGL
Sporting Targets
EJ Churchill
Ian Coley

I have no experience of the first three on your list, Coleys which I’ve bought from previously has changed a lot in last few years, Barbury ( as mentioned by MrJonz ) I can recommend. Do ring in advance they are most accommodating with demo guns, very decent cafe too.

Thanks all.

I should mention that I have emailed all the grounds above, and have replies from all except AGL, which is my nearest, but I guess they don’t want my money…..

Im thinking Churchills and Barbury based on their responses…

Thanks all.

I should mention that I have emailed all the grounds above, and have replies from all except AGL, which is my nearest, but I guess they don’t want my money…..

Im thinking Churchills and Barbury based on their responses…
In defence of AGL today they were hosting the National InterCounties English Sporting, so may have been a bit / tad busy, there is also much to be said of dealing locally with such a major purchase