The jitters

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SIMON-B

I'm new to registered/competitive shooting only just started this year even though I have shot for many years. Any tips for curing/preventing nerves before a competition. :blink:

chicken curry no worry

Good question. I am still nervous when shooting with people watching and get pretty nervous. I guess I just need to shoot more comps and forget about the people watching but easier said than done.

Good question, I've been shooting registered a couple of years and still get nervous before a shoot and I know it doesn't help.

I think I'm going to try having a go on the pool shoot before I start the comp, at least that way I think I'll feel a bit more settled than I would have going straight onto stand 1.

Good question. I am still nervous when shooting with people watching and get pretty nervous. I guess I just need to shoot more comps and forget about the people watching but easier said than done.
I dont mind people watching, but I get a mixture of excited and nervous follwed by a complete slump when I have a bad stand. I guess it's all in the mind!! :huh:

chicken curry no worry

I'm new to registered/competitive shooting only just started this year even though I have shot for many years. Any tips for curing/preventing nerves before a competition. :blink:

chicken curry no worry
Apparently, have a chicken curry.

chicken curry no worry

Apparently, have a chicken curry.
I have a curry before a shoot everyone should worry. ;)

chicken curry no worry

You need to try and work out what is causing the nerves, are you worried what the people watching you shoot are thinking, are you worried if you look like a blind monkey shooting? Are you worried about your overall score or performance? Until you can be very honest about what you think is causing the nerves its hard to get over.