Miroku MK60

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Andrew01

Some advice please.

It’s time to move on from my first gun and upgrade to something a bit nicer.

I have seen online and then visited Premier Guns to see it in the flesh , a Miroku Mk60 that has been fitted with Briley chokes .

It mounted and fitted really well, and I was very very tempted to purchase it there and then,

It’s on sale for £1195 , obviously it’s a used gun although from what I could tell it hasn’t been used very much at all.

My question is this, as I only shoot clays would I be better off buying an MK38 Sporter as they are recognised as a clay cruncher or is the Mk60 just as good for clay busting .

Cheers 👍

I'm no expert by any means, but I think the MK60 and MK38 are very similar, if not the same internally. I think it's just the stock dimensions that are different. It fits and you like it, then I think it would be a good choice for a clay gun. Maybe ask if you can take it for a test fire next time you visit premier guns.

I'm not sure where you are located but Bamfords Guns in Lancashire have a brand new MK60 for £1195. Granted it's fixed choke so you might have to get the top barrel opened up if/when the lead shot restrictions come in.

There's a lot of people on the forum with more experience and knowledge than myself who will be able to better advise you.

There not a lot (if anything) between them in terms of mechanics and reliability - they are after all the same gun. The MK60 would have been a fixed choke gun (the MK70 is the multi choke version) which has had Brileys added at a later date. That's not a bad thing but it does mean that gun is going to be a little custom in terms of the barrel weight and thus overall balance - it might be closer to an MK38 but without weighting the bits etc . . . . .