Hello

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

mattie2012

Hello All, I'm Matthew/Matt from Mid wales. I started shooting at 12 after using an air rifle and being taught by my dad with an air rifle. We joined the local farmers pack when i was 12 and have gone with them ever since, although now it has becoming a rabbitting group. We're out twice a week. I also enjoy rough shooting and any sort of fishing...mainly fly now though. I don't clay shoot but i would love too and I have had a go at it once getting 3 out of 5 on my first go, I don't know if that's any good or not but i'll be the first to admit i can hit things running but not flying. I use a baikal shotgun for my game shooting as i'm always skint it is cylinder and cylinder. That's about it really. Oh yes and I live on a farm.

Hiya Mattie, give it a real go one day mate, being a game shooter you might not need to tweak much to be a cracking clay basher. If the nut behind the butt puts the barrels and shot in the right place, it doesnt matter what gun you have. Welcome to the forum bud.

Welcome aboard Matt - lovely to have you here.... any questions, give us a shout.

Thanks for the warm welcome. There is one question....I was fortunate enough to buy an Alex Martin side by side Boxlock NE a couple of years ago. My Dad uses it now because I tend to shoot better with an over and under, so he bought me this Baikal I now use in exchange for the Alex Martin! I was serching the web last night and was astounded at the prices Alex Martin's are fetching these days....apparently this is due to the diminshing number of Scottish gun-makers and the fact that the Foreign shooters Love the scottish guns. I don't suppose anyone could put a value on my Alex Martin for me or even point me in the direction of where to get it valued? I'm not saying how much I paid for it..       I'll maybe let you know after a few have given their values first!