Jump to content

DTL ???


Robden
 Share

Recommended Posts

Shot a DTL comp yesterday. On the third layout, the ref got it wrong.......we shot 28. On the third peg we thought that maybe we had counted wrongly (we'd shot 6) we then asked the ref twice more if it was change. On the 8th clay, the ref admitted that he was wrong. After this we carried with the last two pegs as normal. It was after this that three of us missed a couple of birds each.  What should the ruling have been?

TIA.

 

Link to comment
Share on other sites

The additional targets beyond the fifth are 'no targets' and do not count towards a competitors score. Rule 1.10 refers:

1.10 Each competitor shall shoot at an equal amount of targets from each stand (five) during any round of 25 targets. (Excluding shoot offs).

You'll find some referee's, in the interests of keeping things simple, will subtract the additional targets shot from the next peg to make up the 25. The rules don't allow for this. You shoot the next peg as normal.

Link to comment
Share on other sites

15 minutes ago, Jan Powell said:

The additional targets beyond the fifth are 'no targets' and do not count towards a competitors score. Rule 1.10 refers:

1.10 Each competitor shall shoot at an equal amount of targets from each stand (five) during any round of 25 targets. (Excluding shoot offs).

You'll find some referee's, in the interests of keeping things simple, will subtract the additional targets shot from the next peg to make up the 25. The rules don't allow for this. You shoot the next peg as normal.

Thanks for that Jan, that's what he did. Unfortunately, by then, it was in our heads (thinking if it was correct) and contributed to our misses............ well, that's our excuse anyway. 😁

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...