abt v Ut v ot

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ips

Who now considers (as i do) that abt is now harder than Ut or ot ?

Considering that abt was Allways considered to be a stepping stone to the international disciplines it seems a bit of a strange move by the powers that be to make it so ruddy hard. I shoot mostly ot then Ut but have allways had a soft spot for abt in fact in the past i have shot abt solely for many years so its not like i am new to the game so god knows how anyone moving up from dtl copes with it. Will we see abt dying a slow death due to recent meddling ?

Well yes they brought in the angles a bit and raised the low bird and raised the high bird which is now a springing teal (apparently) and speeded the whole thing up to ot speed. Scores generally over the last year indicate everyone struggling somewhat. Sounds like it should be easier but it aint.

The speeds have always been similar to OT. Throwing 70/75 ish give or take

Now don't all start laughing at once.....and I know there were lots of errors in this very expensive book (The CPSA Clay Target Shooters Handbook) (P. M. S. L.) the one where the 'compiler of the information' got a LVP of the Cpsa (looks to the sky and tuts smilie).....but.....it says......and I quote......(2005)

Target throw ABT 70 to 80 m

Min/max angle 60 to 90 degrees. (L. O. L.)

Target throw OT 75 to 77 m

Target throw UT 70 to 80 m

ips 

I can't really compare old ABT against the new rules as I never really shot the old. All I do know is I'm crap at all of the fast trap disciplines. The more I shoot them the worse I get  :(

DT

Not sure I agree new abt is the hardest. My favourite but def not hardest. I would still say OT is ninja.