Warwickshire

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Sam McNally

Hi all I'm a novice clay shooter are there any clubs or groups I can join to practice my clay shooting around the warwickshire area thanks

Worth getting a lesson or two with Carl Bloxham. I gather his facility is very good now and he is a top coach for all levels.

Just really enjoying getting back into it at the moment and building confidence as to what level I'm not sure but to get to competition stage would be brilliant

Just really enjoying getting back into it at the moment and building confidence as to what level I'm not sure but to get to competition stage would be brilliant
I ask because most of the people on here seem to be at Competition Level and there's a tendency to assume everyone wants to be.

As I recall you're Southam based, so if you want to get going at a reasonable level, then I would suggest Wedgenock Shooting Ground near Warwick. 

At a more basic level, you're welcome to come and join us at Three Lakes Gun Club, it's the far side of Solihull from you. 

Thanks for the offer but it's a bit far out for me at the moment was hoping to go regular somewhere local will have to get over warwick and try find someone to go round with thanks

Possibly best to phone a few days before you go, explain you're looking to join a squad and they will no doubt help by introducing you to someone. 

If I recall, Wedgenock have a good sporting layout and there's skeet too. Not sure if there's any DTL/Trap though (I'd guess there is) 

hiya Sam,, I know you asked this already,,and I'm surprised at the limited response on here ,,I think what your looking for is a few informal "straw baler' shoots, cheaper

than a SG, but a place to get to know a few regular shooters,,i  have a few such around here, nice people, and usually all too willing to help a newbie.