CPSA Shoot.

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

GingerT

I'm new to all this so sorry if a stupid question, but I saw the term Targets Only T-O next to the getegory for a CPSA shoot. What does this mean ?

it means you didn't pay the extra five quid or whatever to enter the competition but your score still counts for classification purposes

I always shoot b/o    I don't  agree with the high gun prize   money should  be used across all classes .    not that I would ever win high gun !   :cool:  

I always shoot b/o    I don't  agree with the high gun prize   money should  be used across all classes .    not that I would ever win high gun !   :cool:  
High gun money doesn't come from the £5-6 from comp entries it is sponsored by the ground out their own pocket. As you were...

How do we know though? Prize money was supposed to be more transparent and a breakdown shown at each registered comp per CPSA updated guidelines. But its not like they check these things.
In humble experience EJ Churchills, Longridge, & Westfield do publish prize fund breakdown, not troubled the pot much though, and as per EdS post the high gun prize is "put up" by ground not funded by the comp entry 

Not shot at the other two but where do EJC publish it as never seen it? And when I was still in B class and winning money I found it difficult to get out of them what amount I had won for first in class when chatting on messenger. They first told me £42.50 for joint 1st. When I pointed out other person was birds only my money only increased by £10.

Would be so much simpler if they just said these are the prizes as long as X number of comp entries.

I only go birds only these days anyway as throwing money away going comp in A class.

Last edited by a moderator:
Come 2pm when last entry has closed, we post the total B/O & Comp entry with prize fund payout in each class at Barrow Heath..............Just saying !!!