Browning cynergy

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Well, this has been discussed with passion each time this is asked. The quick answer is don't touch it. Horrible balance, (it's like nothing else so no point learning to shoot it) and tales of falling apart. A gunshop talked me out of buying one when I was a newbie.

Run away!  Run for the hills!

Mate of mine had one, couldn't shoot it, sold it at a huge loss.  As Will said, the balance is utterly awful. 

It's a novelty that Browning should be very ashamed of...

Certainly has its detractors, lots of people don't like them, but some love them certainly do not buy one without being 100% that its the gun for you long term

I asked the same question when I joined this forum, glad everyone was honest and told me straight that the cynergy is kak! I liked the composite stock look then once I forced myself to look at other guns I fell in love with wood. (Insert pun here).

I asked the same question when I joined this forum, glad everyone was honest and told me straight that the cynergy is kak! I liked the composite stock look then once I forced myself to look at other guns I fell in love with wood. (Insert pun here).
What did you go for really need to get rid of my medalist it's far to short

What did you go for really need to get rid of my medalist it's far to short
That's irrelevant really you need a gun that fits you, unless you are of freakish proportions or the stick has been cut most guns are within an inch in the lop. You need to go a shoot plenty and see what feels right.

It has been cut down
How far down? A 25mm Isis Xpad is what every gun should have anyway. Fit one? A gunsmith can add a filler section if it needs to be even longer. Don't get rid of a gun JUST because of its length..

Last edited by a moderator: