New to shooting - Hi!

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

4ndy

Hi Everyone, 

Thought I'd quickly introduce myself, as I'm completely new to shooting and the forum. 

Probably not an unusual story, I've done the ubiquitous have-a-go type sessions at county fairs and a session at Catton Hall for my stag do, and thoroughly enjoyed both so thought I'd try and see how I could get into shooting properly.  I used to shoot at Master Bowman standard Olympic Recurve during my teens and early twenties, but life and career got in the way and I haven't shot since. 

I've booked an introduction/lesson/safety briefing at the "North Wales Shooting School" for the beginning of December (I live near Chester), but otherwise I'm fairly clueless. 

Any suggestions for a newbie in the Chester area?  

Look forward to learning more and maybe meeting you all at future events,

Andy. 

welcome aboard. Nwss is your obvious choice but you also have fauxdegla and catton hall close by to name but two. Depends on your preferred discipline of course.

Thank you ips - I like the idea of sporting, but I haven't tried enough to know for sure.  Good to know some other places for variety though. 

I'm slowly working my way through the forum reading, reading and reading some more!  Good to see shooting is no different than any other past-time, everyone has contrasting opinions and reasoning - enjoying the variety of it all! 

Thanks again,

Andy. 

andy

best thing is to try everything then decide which you prefer OR shoot a bit of everything and enjoy.

ian