Coaches

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Nick Selby

Can anyone recommened a good coach for a total beginner (mother in law) in the Warwickshire area? She doesn't want to travel too far (lives in Kenilworth) and has only had a taster session but wants to have a proper lesson before she decides if shooting is for her.

defo carl bloxham . he is on long marston airfield near stratford upon avon. so not  far from you. one of the best around and a true gent .

The best coach I found for my mother in law.....was the one that departs from outside my place.

Ed Solomons.....very relaxed chap.....good with the women :wink:

I was going to suggest Ed,but I think Nick actually likes his mother in law....

Last edited by a moderator:
If you cannot get a slot with Carl or Ed, then you can try local man John Timmis who now runs Three Lakes, but coaches all over.

Corrected for Spelling Timmis

Last edited by a moderator:
Never had a lesson with Carl but only heard good things about him. I have heard however he can get through a lot of shells on a lesson which might be worth bearing in mind.

I have had several lessons with Ed though and can thoroughly recommend him.

Never had a lesson with Carl but only heard good things about him. I have heard however he can get through a lot of shells on a lesson which might be worth bearing in mind.

I have had several lessons with Ed though and can thoroughly recommend him.
You can get through a lot of shells with Ed...:blink:

If you cannot get a slot with Carl or Ed, then you can try local man John Timms who now runs Three Lakes, but coaches all over.
honestly not in the same league . carl is ex world champ......   thats why its hard to get a slot  ..and  i think the man you refer to is John Timmis . summat to do with edge hill and warks school team.