Hi Everyone!

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Fred Flintstone

Hi all,

just a quick note to say hello...

I am new to the sport, after getting the bug years ago with an old friend. I have just had my FEO visit last week and all good on that front, so just waiting for the licence to pop through the door now šŸ¤Ŗ.

Ive has a couple of lessons recently, and next on the list is the inevitable but rather exiting ā€˜gun buyā€™ (well, when the shops open again!)

Thanks in advance for all the info/adviceĀ imparted...

Don't rush into the first buy, and imho buy a good second hand one as your bound to change it for another fairly soon šŸ˜‰, that way you won't looseĀ  so much on it

Thanks Colin... though Iā€™ll need a whole lot of self control to not ā€˜pop out to the shopsā€™ when that piece of paper eventually lands!

Not made up my mind on the gun yet, will have to try some when I can, but Iā€™ve no intention of selling if/when I go for another, just havenā€™t told my wife that bit yetĀ  :hug:

Best tell her now and get it out the way šŸ˜€ Try as many as you can, are you shooting with a group of others that you can try theirs.

Colin... sometimes it is better to ask forgiveness than permission!!!

No, no fellow shooters. Have used a Silver P and also had a go on instructors 725, both felt nice, though leant towards the browning, but keen to not be restricted by the usual ā€œyou want a SP or 525ā€ school of thought!

Thanks... had a few tips on here already of local gun shops where I may be able to try one or twoĀ that would work for me,Ā when ready (2nd hand)