Leather gun slip

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

wynno

The full length zip on my gun slip has broken, can’t move the zip up or down. I’ve tried to contact the makers..... Parsons of Birmingham... but no reply, and companies house show they were dissolved in 2015.

I don’t fancy shelling out the better part of £150 if I could get the zip replaced.

SO.... do any of you know where I might get the zip replaced. I’ve tried various businesses local to me, but none are able to help.

I’ve been using the slip for over 20 years and it’s got a nice “worn” appearance about it and it would be a huge shame to bin it 

First call ( if you haven’t already done it ) is to ring all of your local saddle and tack repair places . I’ve found them extremely helpful with leather repairs for gun slips and cartridge bags . Last repair I had done was Having the block end of the slip re-stitched . It cost the princely sum of a tenner . 

If you can’t get any joy there , try ringing Brady ( they’re in Birmingham too ) or Croots,  they can only say no.

Ps for a nice leather gunslip you might be a bit light at £150 

Brady, can’t say I’ve heard of them, but it’s worth a try 👍👍

Kin ell, your right £150 IS a bit light for a decent leather gunslip 😬😬😟

First call ( if you haven’t already done it ) is to ring all of your local saddle and tack repair places . I’ve found them extremely helpful with leather repairs for gun slips and cartridge bags
me too and amazon has been a great source for me for heavy duty zips in strange lengths that slips and bags always seem to use

Places like timpsons and dry cleaners in general do this but not sure whether they tackle leather. Last week enquired with a few about a cushion one that broke off, was quoted about 10-15 quid. Hope that helps. 

The Repair shop on TV, Suzie will make it all as good as new 😁