Small maintenance upgrade today...

Help Support :

ShootClay Admin

ShootClay Admin
Sorry if anyone saw any downtime, I had a security/maintenance upgrade forced on me. 

Everything seems to be working alright - we have a leaderboard tab added which shows top posters & content. New feature from the software makers. 

If anyone notices anything untoward, please let me know. 

Everything seems to be working alright - we have a leaderboard tab added which shows top posters & content. New feature from the software makers. 

If anyone notices anything untoward, please let me know. 
On the new leaderboard; ips, 13,237 content count! You should write a novel!

?

a few years ago we had very long and busy threads that soon bumped up your average ?

?

a few years ago we had very long and busy threads that soon bumped up your average ?
What do you think has changed since the busy threads of a few years ago? I'm new to shooting and was surprised how small the community is online. So far as I know, there's only here and PW that are active, and only shootclay that is dedicated to clays.

Mainly - Facebook... but all online communities go through cycles of busy and not busy. 

This site is quieter than it used to be in terms of new posts, but in some ways more useful... there is slightly less 'noise' than there used to be. 

Strangely - traffic continues to grow each week - so we have a lot of people who are logging in but not posting. 

Matt,

For weeks now regardless of which computer (work or home) I use to browse ShootClay it takes several seconds for each page to load !! Any idea as to why ? since it doesn't happen with any other sites. 

What do you think has changed since the busy threads of a few years ago? I'm new to shooting and was surprised how small the community is online. So far as I know, there's only here and PW that are active, and only shootclay that is dedicated to clays.