05:35...... I'm up and ready

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Santa2512

And its not my special event day either... .

Going to my first  sporting event  :hunter:   ...  its like i'm waiting for Santa to come  :santaclaus:   hang on is that deja vu .

Mart :)  

I've been shooting competitions every weekend for 12months now and I still wake early, excited and full of nerves!

:fie:  I used to get like that when I started playing with girls! :haha:   :haha:   :haha:   :haha:   :haha:  

And its not my special event day either... .

Going to my first  sporting event  :hunter:   ...  its like i'm waiting for Santa to come  :santaclaus:   hang on is that deja vu .

Mart :)
5.35 ? Already done an hour's work by then

I've been shooting competitions every weekend for 12months now and I still wake early, excited and full of nerves!
me too apart from the nerves even on a practice day and that's after 28yrs :)

So many ways to take this thread....I think I will leave it to your imagination...

Good luck Santa...look forward to hearing how you get on....

exactly the same up at 05.30 and the ground is only half a mile from my house with a 10 o/clock start if we ever lose the excitement it is time to give up.

Ok,  a quick update :)

It was a local shoot,  26 birds over 6 stands ...   1 or 2 rounds

I elected to do 2 rounds :)

1st stand  1 single x2

A fast R/L crosser  going away slightly, and diving behind the trees,  but the stand was low so you were shooting an elevated bird.

Missed both :(   Not a good start, and got me worried for the rest of the birds  However I wasnt the only one,  this presentaion caught out lots of people   Felt slightly better

2nd stand was 2 singles X2  on report,

A  slow L/R arc, Missed the first, but nailed the second and the following 2    .. Felt heaps better after this :)

Stand 3 was 2 singles x2 on report