828U Sport...circa 10k carts later

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Cosmicblue

Archived 828U Sport thread

So maybe nearer 10,000 shells down the tubes and an intermittent problem has appeared when the gun is warm - the bottom barrel fails to fire, all I hear is that faintest of clicks - rather than the typical sound of a triggered firing pin,  the primer of the shell is untouched (have eliminated low primers, changed brand of shell to no avail), when cool it's back to firing every time.

Shame - I really miss the gun - now returned to GMK for a warranty repair....I'll keep you lot posted.

Last edited by a moderator:
I'm really surprised no one has answered your post. I hung off from making a suggestion this morning as I thought the more experienced shooters would have jumped in.

I state clearly and upfront, I have no experience of your model of gun.

It is though a common occurrence in many guns.

Does it do it vice versa, when you use the barrel selector? 

Methinks the pin or pins maybe carboned up. This involves little more than a proper clean and the carbon deposits removing. A gentleman who posts on here was recently telling me he did his with very fine wet and dry. I've just done a pair with a softish almost worn out 5.56 bore brush(any non damaging brush capable of carbon removal will do). The reason it happens warm is because of the hot wet carbon gas, which causes the tiniest of expansions.

No worries if it's under warranty,  let them fix it. They'll likely change the pins if it's that.

I doubt it will be under warranty if it's as you say carbon build up