The joys of CPSA membership

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

schmokinn

So today i signed on or tried to,"sorry your membership has expired"!!

I laugh and assure her it hasn't.

She tries the number again...yes it has and shows me,Shoot says i lapsed in....31/8/2004!!!

Absolute classic i laughed a lot.

So today was a "NONE" CPSA shooting day 😂😂😂

She tries the number again...yes it has and shows me,Shoot says i lapsed in....31/8/2004!!!

Hope it wasn’t a 99/100 day 😂 

You haven't been trying to pass that CPSA card at the Golf Club again,, have you  !   🙄 

So,i speak to them this morning and they tell me that my number i have been using for several years is not my number and that my number is an old one from years ago when i let my membership lapse.

No i say i have been using this present number for years can't have been i am told and goes on to tell me about how my scores and everything are attached to the old number...they are not as all my earlier scores are attached to the new number this was sorted about after the new website lost almost everything,also i had reason a couple of weeks ago to speak to someone at HQ and the new number was valid then.

So you have done this in the last 2 weeks as i have been using it with no issues...no definitely since your renewal it is the old number!!

Well the old number is your number and definitely has been since you took out you recent 2 year membership....no it hasn't i have my card here that expires Jan 2020 with the new number on it.

Can't you just use the old number?...No ,Why don't you want to use the old number..the new one is easy to remember,the person i usually shoot with knows it,some grounds know it and i have registered for future competitions with that number.

Doesn't seem happy and says he will ring me back!!

I F***ing Despair!!