Training Courses

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Diggle

Hello

Firstly many apologies if this sounds like a stupid question but what training courses are available in the UK for shotguns?

My background is target related (archery/field air rifle) and was coached from a young age by my family who gently guided me in the right direction then a series of military instructors who were less gentle but very knowledgeable and effective.

I completed a CPSA course and a Practical shotgun safety course prior to receiving my certificate and shoot clay's in Yorkshire but would like know what other training there is available .

So, has anyone done a Lantras / BASC course? -would be interested in taking my teenagers along so they didn't pick up any of my habits.

Thank you.

D.

I would have thought it best to go to your nearest PROPER shooting ground and discuss lessons there with a reputable instructor. I don't know the grounds up north, but I'm sure they exist..