Bilateral frozen shoulder

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Iggy

Evening all,

I've been suffering with pain at the top of my right shoulder (right handed) for a couple of months now.  Went to the docs who sent me for X-rays and bloods, neither of which showed anything but do today I had an ultrasound which diagnosed the above. 

Now apart from explaining why I'm so crap, does anyone on here have any experience of this and what the implications are for ongoing participation in this game?

Ive been using a 692 with 28g shells for the last two years and getting on with it, but have I got to reconsider this now and loom at an auto or could the 692 be modified in some way?

No news yet on treatment although the chap doing the Ultrasouns said it may include injections or physio or both?

Any advice greatly received. 

Ian. 

I've had the injection and phisio on my left one it's fine now right one is slight but nowhere near as bad as my left was. did they mention a busar (sp) 

Just how mine started, injections and physio did nothing for me but an MRI showed the underlying cause was ulcerative degeneration in the joint. 3 weeks ago I had an A C joint excision to remove the ulceration and a subacromial decompression. They removed the Burser ( fluid filled sack) and gave me a sand and polish to make sure the tendons run smoothly and don't get inflamed. It is looking like I will be unable to shoot for 5 to 6 months, they won't even let me drive for 2 months. 

When I am allowed the cabinet keys back I will be going to see Dennis Stepney for a new EvoComp stock with a hydraulic damper in. It's not that I need it, but I'm not taking any chances. 

For now I'm limiting myself to longing looks at the cabinet and sleeping in my skeet vest.

I hope yours both turn out better than mine.

Iain