Miroku mk38 grade 5

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Tom b

I'm fairly new to clay shooting and Being inexperienced and impatient one of the first things I did when receiving my cert was to go straight out and buy a gun. It didn't take long for me to realise that this move was a mistake I ended up with a gun that was to short and to low in the Combe. Whilst shooting with some friends last weekend and trying out a few Brownings and mirokus it made me realise what was so out of place with my beretta.

So whilst out and about today I popped into countrywide in Melksham. Whilst nosing around the gun shop I noticed a lovely Miroku mk38 grade 5, after speaking to the woman in the shop and shouldering the gun I was back in the car on my way home to pick up my beretta to trade it in. Having bought the 692 second hand and only paying £2000 for it I was happy with a straight swap for the Miroku. I know if I tried to sell the gun privately and held out I would have got a better deal but I was happy not to have to deal with trying to sell it.

The Miroku is only 6 months old and in as new condition and was the gun shop owners own personal gun. The two guns couldn't be much more different the quality of the Miroku surpasses the beretta massively in my eyes.

I love my MK38....

Very different to a Beretta though so make sure you spend a bit of time checking out where it shoots, I really struggled with rabbits and teal to start with after my change over....very different pictures...

The MK38 and even the 3800 have stood the test of time. Good solid workhorse, both at home with Trap and Sporting and always has a good re sale value if looked after. Give yourself at least 6 months with the gun to see how it beds in to your style.

Get used to shooting it with the tight choke pattern like Jaykay does if you can. You'll know where you are then.

Good luck with it.