Cracked stock

Help Support :

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Holianl

I picked my beautiful miroku mk38 grade 5 up from Malmo last weekend. Exited wasn't the word to explain how I was feeling after waiting so long for my licence to come through. I shot well with it last Sunday and walked out of the clay ground with the biggest smile on my face. Anyway I went to north west shooting school on Friday to try a few different disaplin's I've never tried before and again shot really well with the gun but half way round I noticed my stock was clicking, I thought this was a bit strange and Keith took the recoil pad off and i took it to the gunsmith on sight to check if the stock bolt was tight. He managed to get half a turn but thought it was fine. I shot another 25 clays and packed up for the day, I finally got home and started cleaning the gun and noticed a crack each side of the trigger mechanism. Devastated!!! 

I gave malmo a call first thing Saturday morning and Brian was superb, I genuinely can't fault the guy. He took the gun and asked me if I wanted a totally new gun or a new stock. I opted for a new stock, he took my forend as well to get a perfect match. 

Although it's a bit of a nightmare having the gun crack the 2nd week of owning it I'm glad it did before I put all the work into the wood etc. But the main part of this post is the way malmo looked after me. I know it's a new gun and in warranty but the guy genuinely felt bad for me especially after how long I waited for it. thanks Malmo much appreciated. He even gave me a grade 5 browning ultra xs titanium as a loan gun!!!

Last edited by a moderator:
Brian is a good bloke, Malmo is an excellent dealer ?